NYFW: Oscar de la Renta

14 Sep

I was sitting in class last night dying over the insta.gram pictures that were flowing in, which were mostly from Bergdorf’s, of Oscar de la Renta’s S/S RTW 2012 show. Seriously – in between getting a refresher on fractions (disgusting) and counting the times my professor said “you know” (57), I was constantly hitting refresh on the news feed and gasping every time a new image came up. Here are some of my favorite looks –

 

 

 

 

I had a major love affair with yellow this year.

Swwoooooonnn

 

 

 

Three words: White. Fur. Stole.

I would really like to see this black dress from the back ^

separates?

 

 

Here are two looks that I really did not care for…

When I was 3, or 4 years old I remember wanting to be a princess for Halloween, and my mom made me a costume that looked kinda like whatever those are. I’d really like to get a good look at those pink shoes, though.

(Photo c/o: Style.com

 

 

I love the Stevie Nicks inspired hair –

 

Check out the bonkers way they achieved this look

 

 

This is a technique called “rick-racking”. The hair is wrapped around a large pin, heated with a flat-iron, and then set for AN HOUR. How did they pull this off before a runway show?

(Source: Beautyhigh.com)

 

XOXO

Jenny C

Leave a Reply

