Loborious Labor Day

7 Sep

What a weekend! (yes I realize it’s Wednesday, it’s been rather hectic..)

On Friday we attended our friends’ BEAUTIFUL wedding in South Jersey at the Mill

The bride wore a gorgeous PINK Vera Wang gown. My brother got ordained just so he could marry the two of them, and I’ve got to say, he really did a wonderful job. I finally got to wear my new All Saints dress – here I am looking fancy and over-exposed

The rest of the weekend was spent having a lovely time with Brian, and prepping for a photo shoot. Here’s Lotus the dog trying on a floral headband I made-

I’ve been extremely busy working on re-launching my new jewelry line which will include a style blog and a brand new Etsy shop. On Monday I headed to Brooklyn to do a look book shoot with my friends. They are so talented and helpful – I can’t wait to see the whole thing come together. I had a few concepts in mind – one of which I wanted to have  a simple “back to school” feel to. Luckily Gill had a fantastic prop on hand –

Then we transformed a corner of Gill’s apartment into an altar and shot some looks with a “day of the dead theme”. Jenessa did an amazing job with makeup, and Gill shot the entire thing. Here are some random shots the three of us took throughout the day-

Stay tuned!!

As my classes begin and summer comes to an end I’m sad to see it go, but I can tell it’s going to be a very productive and exiting fall.

xoxo

Jenny C

PS. Remember my summer list? I finally learned how to fishtail braid. Bring on Fall.

3 Responses to “Loborious Labor Day”

  1. bfcashman September 7, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    You’re a babe even when you are dead.

  2. tillitshines September 7, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    I have been wanting to learn how to fishtail too! Good work.

Leave a Reply

