Got the World on a String

4 Aug

I realise I’m posting about lingerie two days in a row now, but the new collection from Made by Niki is just….wowza…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m sure Dita Von Teese will buy one of each. (Wish I could too)

 

On an unrelated yet hilarious  note, this headline caught my eye this morning

Richard Branson is ‘devoured by a whale shark’

I say hilarious because he’s perfectly fine. Here’s what the very breif article said –

“Although Sir Richard Branson was delighted with his laser eye surgery – he said that it had him seeing “perfectly” again – he still managed to accidentally swim into the mouth of a whale shark earlier this month.

“I was swimming around one of these gentle giants off Cancun in Mexico – and then, suddenly, I realised I had managed to get myself right inside it,” the 61-year-old tycoon told me over breakfast at the ExCel Centre yesterday before the Virgin Active London Triathlon.

“Whales sharks have got enormous mouths and this one just literally puffed me out. They are gigantic, but gentle. I think the story of Jonah most likely came from a whale shark. I can’t really think of anything else living in the sea that could swallow you without also killing you.”

 

Only Richard.

XOXO

Jenny C

One Response to “Got the World on a String”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. PSA: New Hot Lingerie « Las Charolastras - October 28, 2011

    […] Reminds me of something […]

Leave a Reply

