IT’S FRIDAY!!

3 Jun

WHAT’S THE T YAAAAALLLLLLLLL

FIRST things first, I got my package from MiniatureSweet yesterday!! Here’s the result of my first attempt using Fimo clay on my nails

First I painted my tips pink, then I applied Seche Vite base coat one nail at a time, applying the decorations as I went. For bigger items I put a bigger dot of base coat. Once everything was in place I touched up the tips, added glitter and finished with two coats of Seche Vite top coat. I’ll keep you posted on how long it lasts, and how hard it is to get off.

SECONDLY (press play)

BRING ON THE WEEKEND.

I’m pumped for this Sunday because I’ll be checking out Savage Beauty (the Alexander McQueen exhibit) at the Met.

THIRD(LY?)

As I was searching for this online…

I came across Paperbackswap.com. I own an ipad, but I’m totally old school when it comes to reading. I enjoy holding an actual book, flipping the page, and once in a while getting a whiff of that old paper smell. I am aware that libraries exist, but I never have time to go to them and when I do they never have ANY of the books I’m looking for. So here cometh paperbackswap, the netflix of books. Here’s the gist of how it works – you list ten books that you’re willing to swap and receive two book credits. You have a selection of over 5 million books to pick from which come in the mail for free via other members. As other members receive your books, you get more credits. There’s also the option to continually add books to your “to be read pile” which sure beats out my random scraps of paper and napkins with books I intend to read scattered all over the depths of my home.

I leave you with this

HAPPY FRIDAY YAAAAAAALLLLLLLL!!!

3 Responses to “IT’S FRIDAY!!”

  1. Kelli Anne June 3, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    I am checking McQueen out TODAY!!! I WILL be posting pictchyas on my blog, fo sho. If I ever have a job where I am allowed to paint my nails, I am hitting you up for classes on how to do that sh**!

    • Jenny C June 3, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

      Cannot wait to see them!! I’m blogrollin you giiiiirl

  2. Elizabeth June 5, 2011 at 1:30 am #

    McQueen! I am so jealous… read a review the other day in the New Yorker, I shoulda gone and seen that shite while I was still in NYC!

    xoxooxox

Leave a Reply

